jump to navigation

checking in March 17, 2012

Posted by robert jarvis in ..
trackback

© aroundNorth

This week I have been in Armagh to re-visit the Observatory and to talk with Professor Mark Bailey, the director, in order to discuss how the plans for aroundNorth  are developing.  We are both still keen for the project to go ahead, and now feel that it would be useful to have the help of an independent producer to assist with securing the necessary funding to make the project happen.  So, that will be my next task: to find one.  Whilst at the observatory I was also able to talk through aspects of  my proposed sonification process with some of the resident astronomers to check that I am on the right track in my attempts to interpret the different forms of data available to me for the eventual realisation of the astronomic composition.

